India’s first woman president - Smt. Pratibha Patil
India’s first woman Prime Minister - Smt. Indira Gandhi
India’s first woman governor - Sarojini Naidu
India’s first woman ruler (On Delhi’s throne) - Razia Sultan(1236-1240)
India’s first woman I.P.S. Officer - Kiran Bedi
India’s first woman I.A.S. Officer - Anna Gorge (Malhotra)
First woman Chief Minister of a state - Sucheta Kripalani(U.P)
First woman Union Minister - Rajkumari Amrita Kaur
First woman president of INC - Annie Besant
First woman Judge of the Suprime Court - Meera Sahib Fatima Bibi
First woman to climb on Mount Everest twice in the youngest age - Dicky Dolma
First woman to climb on Mount Everest twice - Sontosh Yadav
First woman to get Ashok Chakra Nirja Mishra(after death)
First woman to get the Raman magsaysay prize for public service - Kiran Bedi
First Indian woman Ambassador at United Nations - Vijayalakshmi Pandit
First woman Union Minister - Amrut Kuar(1947)
First woman Bank Manager (Syndicate bank, Bangalore) - Shanta Kumar (1962)
First woman News reader on ‘Door Darsan’ - Pratima Puri
First woman to perform in United Nations Organization - M.S. Subbulakshmi (1966)
First woman to participate in Olympic Games - Merry Lila Ro
First woman kabaddi coach to win Dronacharya Award - Sunil Dabas(2012)
First woman to win bronze medal in boxing in Olympic Games - M.C.Merry Kom(2012)
First woman to win bronze medal in badminton in Olympic Games - Saina Nehwal (2012)
First woman to win gold medal in Asian Games (race-400m) - Kamaljeet Sandhu (1970)
First woman World Boxing Champion for five times - M.C. Merry Kom
First woman to win International Grand Master prize in chess - Bhagyashree Thipse
First woman awarded by ‘Arjuna Prize’ - N. Lamsaden (Hockey, 1961)
First woman to make Hat trick in International Football - Yolanda Deesuza
First woman to get 100 wickets in International woman cricket - Diana Edulagee (1986)
First woman to make world record in Power lifting - Sumita Saha (1989)
First and only woman to participate in three games (Cricket, Hockey and Basketball) -Shirine Khusaro Kiyash
First woman to win bronze medal in Common Wealth Games - Ami Ghiya-Kanwal Thakur Singh, (Badminton, 1978)
First woman Chairperson of Indian Science Congress - Dr. Aashima Chatarjee
First woman Director General of Police - Kanchan Chaudhary Bhattacharya
First woman Finger print specialist - Sita varathambal and bhragathambal (sisters)

Source :


அன்புள்ள நண்பர்களே!, உங்கள் படைப்புகள், பயனுள்ள தகவல்கள், அரசாணைகள், கல்வித்துறை இயக்குனர்களின் செயல்முறைகள், பயனுள்ள படிவங்கள், Study Materials, கட்டுரைகள் மற்றும் கருத்துக்களை அனுப்பவேண்டிய மின் அஞ்சல் : " " . . . . தாங்கள் வருகைக்கு மிக்க நன்றி